Oops again.

I have been dusting very carefully for the past hour and a half, peering in every hidden nook I can think of, and I can’t find my butterfly.  This morning she was peacefully sitting on the windowsill as usual, and a little later, she was gone.  No one saw her fly, but she has just disappeared.  In my mind, I’m starting to call her Clementine.  As in, “you are lost and gone forever; dreadful sorry, Clementine.”  I just keep thinking surely we’ll find her soon, but it hasn’t happened. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oops again.

  1. fwren says:

    You have my dustiest sympathy ~ as in “unto dust thou shalt return” ~ sorry, I couldn’t resist.  This is probably not even very funny to you ~

  2. Oh, that is too funny–Clementine!  It would break my heart, too, to think that the butterfly was doomed to death or even dead. God gives us tender hearts for a reason, doesn’t he?I’m behind on my posts a lot, or you’ve just been super prolific of late.  I’ve not read Black Like Me yet, but it’s been on my radar screen for years. 

  3. sparrow59 says:

    Is she hiding in a fold of your curtains?
    Hope you find her.  She’s probably sitting somewhere watching you, wondering what in the world you’re up to NOW??!! 

  4. Did you find your darlin’ Clementine yet?

  5. homefire says:

    Nope.    Can’t imagine where she hid herself, but surely one day we’ll find her, poor thing.  I’m dreadful sorry…

  6. Anonymous says:

    Sorry to hear you lost her!

  7. If you love your butterfly, you will let her go.

Leave a Reply

