I didn’t do any laundry last week.  And, even more incredible, I didn’t even know it until Saturday afternoon when we were getting ready to go to a wedding.  I would have said that there was NO way this family could get through an entire week without a load of laundry.  Now I know that we can.    Well, sort of.  My 12 year-old son had nothing to wear to the wedding, since his only nice (non-jeans/T-shirt) outfit that (sort of) fits was dirty.  However, since even that pair of pants is beginning to show his ankles, we decided that we would just stop on the way to the wedding and buy him new ones.  Problem solved.    Though the way he’s growing, it will be only a stopgap solution.


So anyway, guess what I am doing this morning.  Yep–laundry.  Bigtime.


We had a wonderful weekend.  Went to the beach twice, witnessed a marriage, had a wonderful time of worship yesterday, spent a lovely evening with friends, campfire, and song.  I’m feeling positively warm-fuzzy this morning.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    And when those warm towels come out of the dryer, you can just be warmer yet!  Is it hot up there too?

  2. BooksForMe says:

    Oh, that does sound like a nice weekend. Let’s see…going to the beach in October. That means you aren’t in New England. :lookaround: Is it really still beach weather somewhere in the country? 😆 I love that warm-fuzzy feeling. Can’t say I’m feeling it right now…but I do feel fuzzy-headed. :wha:Hope the goodness lasts all day! C 🙂

  3. BooksForMe says:

    Is it really beach weather somewhere in the country? :lookaround: You are definitely not in New England! :lol:I love that warm-fuzzy feeling. I’m more fuzzy-headed right now. :sleepy:Hope the good feelings last all day! 🙂

  4. BooksForMe says:

    “What the heck?” That is what my daughter would say right now. Did I say I was feeling fuzzy-headed? I thought it didn’t post the first time. 🙄 Oh, well. I guess you get to choose which message you keep! :laugh:

  5. aj1965 says:

    …..maybe it’s just the lint? :giggle:
    Yes, it’s beach weather over on this side of the state, too!  I’m trying not to be disappointed, as fall is my “favoritest” season of all & am always anxious for the cool, crisp, sunny days to inspire me to do more in the garden again and visit cider mills!  Going to a cider mill in 89 degree weather just isn’t my cup of tea! Guess we won’t be doing that today!:(

  6. Anonymous says:

    I am so glad you had such a wonderful weekend.

  7. homefire says:

    Fwren, it’s 78 degrees at 5 pm, so yes, it’s been warm.  It’s supposed to get cold this week, though, so I’m enjoying it while it lasts.  And actually, it was so breezy at the beach yesterday I got goose bumps!  BooksForMe, yes, it’s beach weather, but ONLY because we’re having Indian summer.  It won’t last.
    Cider–aaaahhh.  They had some at the wedding receprion, and it tasted SO good.  I love cider!  I need to go buy some.  Hadn’t thought about making it a field trip, but that’s a great idea, aj!  🙂  And thanks for mentioning lint–I need to clean out the lint filter!

  8. Warm-fuzzy. Must be the dryer sheets.

  9. homefire says:

    😆  Ladies, y’all are just SO witty!
    (still doing laundry btw…)

  10. CHOBLIT says:

    Having just returned from the East Coast, we were amazed @ the lovely weather we experienced…I think we got in on the last of it….it was wonderful good sunshine!!!

Leave a Reply

