Son, during a tussle with his sister:  “Give up!  I’m a lot tougher than you!  The Bible says so!”


Me, entering the fray:  “Now, wait just a minute.  It does not say anything about that.”


Son:  “Uh-HUH!  It says that she’s a weaker vessel.”


 


Sigh.    Why do I ever argue with this kid? 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    Because it’s fun??  😆

  2. Anonymous says:

    Don’t you just hate a smart(elic) kid??  That was funny!

  3. aj1965 says:

    He sorta forgot about the part right before that, that says, “dwell with them with understanding, giving honor to (them)….” ….. oh, and what about the part about “so your prayers won’t be hindered”. :wha:
    Anyway, it was talking about husbands & wives, not just women in general or brothers & sisters, so, who knows? Maybe SISTERs really are tougher than brothers!!! 😆

  4. I have one of those at my house, too. Sometimes he’s really funny. Many times, he’s a pain in the vessel.

  5. homefire says:

    😆  I love my friends who give me perspective.  Aj, I wish I had been quick enough to come up with that response–giving honor!  Oh, yes, I love it.
    And TP, you hit the nail on the head!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Ha, ha!!  Kids…

  7. SpazzyMommy says:

    Thats way too cute!!! :lol
    Thanks for the “hug”…. I can really use it today! :love:

  8. deyoderized says:

    I have a 15 yr old that sounds very much like your son.  Especially in your previous post.  So much love and exasperation wrapped up in one package! 

  9. LOL, you have one smart cookie there!  He’s taking the Bible at it’s word, guess that’s a good thing!  😆
    Thanks for your answer to my question! 

  10. marys_hubby says:

    Haha! At least he knows what’s in the Bible. That’s a huge difference from most kids these days.RYC: Yeah, I believe it will happen some day. Just not sure when. All in God’s timing!

  11. ippyja says:

    thanks for the comment on my site. i really appreciate it.
    that sounds alot like conversations my neice and nephews have lol.

  12. ShineOn1983 says:

    Sounds like you have your hands full with that one!

  13. ShineOn1983 says:

    Shocking! I’d started to think you were ignoring me. lol

Leave a Reply

