A few phrases caught in passing:


This is waaay stellarer!
     (Well, how do you think words get into the dictionary?  They get used!)


There’s the Statue of Litterby!
  
  (This one has been heard several times since  )


The dinosaurs became extinced a long time ago.
   
  (Okay, so who knew it wasn’t a verb?)


I have some Re: ing to do.
    
 (As my ten-year-old trotted toward the computer and her new e-mail account)


Saul had control issues. 
      (During a discussion of his jealousy and  ill-treatment of David.)

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    Write these down somewhere for that book you told me you want to write someday!  :p

  2. stellarer? I don’t get it. I love the re-ing to do. I might just use that one myself!

  3. mamaglop says:

    Duh.  I don’t get the re-ing.  Is “re” short for something?  I do get stellarer. I love that.  I liked reading this, it makes me feel about 8 years younger.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I love the Re:ing comment!!  That’s awesome!

  5. Perhaps if I had read the sentence correctly, I’d have figured it out. I read it a dozen times as, “This way stellarer.” Duh. Thanks for helping my poor reading ability! The last one reminds me of my children’s summation of 1 Peter: If you are going to go down, go down for God.

Leave a Reply

