Currently Not Listening
Lower Your Cholesterol
By The Good Doctor
see related


 I just LOOOOVE a good BLT.    I don’t like mayo on them–surely that counts for something! 



I made salsa today.  Mmmmm.  I just love tomatoes.  And no, these are NOT from my garden.  Don’t I wish.  But I do have a couple turning sort of orangish–maybe we’ll get a few yet!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to

  1. mormonista says:

    Oh man…I’m kicking myself for not planting tomatoes this year.

  2. fwren says:

    Oh lady, you are making me want a midnight snack ~ but no, my cholesterol is kicking up a bit too ~

  3. CHOBLIT says:

    So what’s your number…..that is cholesterol wise? Age seems to be raising mine…just this week I was looking for natural tips to lower it before it gets too out of control!! Any ideas? Did you make that good looking sandwich? Yum!!!

  4. CHOBLIT says:

    No, that is not your sandwich…I see some mayo dripping from the top!!!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I love BLT’s too, with no mayo!!  Great, now I want one for lunch.    Good thing I have no money!

  6. homefire says:

    Fwren, eat salsa!  It’s cholesterol free.  Not sure about the chips.  😉
    I think mine was like 257?  That was in April, and since then I’ve been doing T-Tapp, hoping that exercise will bring it down.  I’m giving it the real test, because I haven’t changed my eating habits a whole lot, except for switching to more olive oil and less margarine.  I’m due for a re-check now, so we’ll soon see how it worked.

  7. Anonymous says:

    RYC:  Have you read “The Boat Shaped Object On Doomsday Mountain?”  I’m going to blog about it in one of my posts.  Great book!!  I’m not saying what Wyatt found is definitively the Ark of Noah… but the evidence is quite compelling.  🙂

  8. Anonymous says:

    Wow, you made me hungry. 
    RYC:  All magnets lose their strenght over time.  It has been proven that the earth’s magnetic field has lost about 6% of its strength in about the last 150 years.   This means that the magnetic field would have been too strong for life to form only about 10,000 years or so ago. 
    Another interesting note that I just heard.  Dr. Carl Baugh has a theory, and a very convincing argument, that the orginal creation was designed to replenish the magnetic field.  It had to do with the canopy of ice above the earth.  The same canopy that would have increased the air pressure, increase the oxygen saturation in the oceans and filtered out the harmful rays of the sun.   All these factors would have allowed for humans to live hundreds of years.  So the original creation was designed to be self sustaining and not degrade over time like our world does now. 

  9. joytobealive says:

    Mmmm… my mouth is watering!

  10. Anonymous says:

    RYC:  LOL!!  My dad says there is NO peanut butter except Peter Pan.  Apparently all of the rest of it are just posers.  LOL!!

  11. joy4jesus424 says:

    ooo man…that looks wonderful- i’ll take mine with extra mayo! my tomatoes are just now starting to turn red…can’t wait

  12. mamaglop says:

    Love the BLT, gotta have the mayo, though.

  13. FamilyHobby says:

    OH Man, that looks so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

