Well, I just went out to check for meteors, but can’t see any yet.  I know, I know, it’s early. 


And speaking of neat stuff, a friend pointed me to a really cool series that ShortyTheChileHead is doing on her site.  Some great reading, if you’re at all interested in origins.  I’m finding it fascinating and have learned several things. 


And while I’m recommending websites, there is a hilarious spoof on terrorist threats here 


Enjoy!  Now back to my reading…

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. snowangl84 says:

    I’ve read some of the entries on creation that you linked to. They are interesting, and I always love reading various opinions and interpretations. However- at this point in my life I think I’ve become quite content to believe that God did create everything- the method is debatable( dont shoot me!), and pretty much un-testable, but from God nonetheless. The evolution vs. creationism argument is pretty tired. I dont agree with young earth creationists, nor do I agree with the ooze-to-humans people. But at least in * my mind*, I can be at peace knowing that I dont have to figure it all out entirely, nor do I have to pick a side.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for linking to me!!    And to argue with snowangl above… creation, unlike evolution, IS testable!  It really is.  Just looking at the limiting factors is enough of a test to show the earth CAN’T be over 6000 years old.  And to say it doesn’t really matter is a comprimise.  It DOES matter because it comprimises the integrity of God’s Word.  Nothing matters more than protecting the Word of God. 

  3. CHOBLIT says:

    Off subject, I know, but you have beautiful handwriting/printing!!! It was good to hear from you. Happy Saturday!!!

  4. fwren says:

    I just knew you would love ShortyTheChileHead’s site ~ I just knew it!  :love:  For once, I was right!  šŸ˜†  šŸ˜†  šŸ˜†   I printed off the whole series yesterday and began reading them in bed last night ~ now I’m really tired this morning, and I want to try and watch for meteors tonight!! ??  Oooo boy ~

  5. Anonymous says:

    That terrorist threat post was pretty funny!  Haven’t gone to the other link yet.  I’ve thought about checking out the meteors, but right now, sleep is just too important to me!  Hope you have a great weekend!

  6. I’ll have to check out those sites. How was the meteor shower?

  7. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting.  I was confused at first because I read the “Oh there they are comment first”.   So I was kind of lost until I read the other comment.  That was really funny.

  8. snowangl84 says:

    Shorty, just because I said that I’m not a ‘ young earth creationist’, doesnt mean I’m attacking, doubting, or attempting to discredit God’s word. There are huge flaws with certain evolution theories, but there are also huge flaws in what I call the ‘ reactionary’ theory- aka young earth creationism. Again, let me state, I believe that God created the Earth and everything in it. Exactly how long it took, exactly what method He used, exactly how animals and humans have adapted over the centuries..this is all interesting stuff that we speculate about. I say speculate, because none of us knows for sure- we werent there!
    I really resent when people insult me and act like I’m somehow ‘doubting’ God because I dont jump onto the young earth creationist bandwagon. Well, guess what, I dont jump on the hardcore evolution bandwagon either. Both theories are flawed, both groups have agendas. Neither theory is completely testable, despite what you said above. They are just that- * theories*.
    I firmly believe that God doesnt give us every answer, for a reason. God is bigger and more complex and beyond our realm of thinking far more than we realize. I’m sure when we get to heaven we’ll find out we were wrong about many many many things. I dont know about you, but I love to wonder, and to look at nature, animals, history, science- and just ponder the possibilities.
    You are absolutely entitled to holding strict, black and white, cut and dried beliefs. Totally. But please refrain from insulting me if I dont hold the exact same beliefs as you.

Leave a Reply

