Today’s the BIG day!


We are leaving this evening, flying to CA early tomorrow morning.  We’ll come back to my parents’ house on Wed the 18th, and then we’ll rest and do some laundry, then head for  youth camp sometime Thursday.  It just hit us yesterday that it would be a lot less driving if we just didn’t come home in between.  Somehow I hadn’t realized how very close these two trips were –I was thinking we’d have a couple days at home, but no…  So we’re actually going to be gone a little over TWO weeks! 

 

Lord, grant me enough sleep to cope and enough energy to truly enjoy all these wonderful days!  We’re looking forward to seeing all you westerners!

 

Gotta go pack!

 

 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hope you have a good and safe trip!  Take care!  :wave:

  2. fwren says:

    Wish we were going with you ~ sounds like a blast!!!  Have fun!

  3. ShineOn1983 says:

    Have fun:) I’m glad I read your blog; I had no idea you were goin away! Me too, but just for a weekend.
    Be safe:)

  4. ElizabethDNB says:

    Have a wonderful time!

  5. cerwindoris says:

    fwren and I exchanged favorite sites – yours was one of hers – so I decided to subscribe and make you one of my favorite sites.  🙂

  6. RegularGoy says:

    Northern or Southern California? They’re different states. I don’t care of Arnold is governator of both.RYC: I’m not sure how most illegal immigrants feel about the government–if they are genuinely afraid of being caught, or if they know how rare it is for the feds to deport otherwise law-abiding illegal immigrants. I do know that legal loopholes exist to allow American employers to collect taxes from their “undocumented” workers. It’s more fuel to my fire: we have got to reform our immigration system so that these people (who will come here no matter what) have legal status and legal protection. It’s the best thing for American citizens and for the immigrants who want to work here.

  7. Camarige says:

    thanks for letting me visit.

Leave a Reply

