My forgetter


I found a page that describes me perfectly.   http://angelswhispers.com/myforgetter.html   I especially like the picture. 


I just took care of the wedding gift, thanks to Target/Amazon.  I love gift registries.  But last night we discovered another forgetting problem–or maybe more of a disorganization problem this time.  An unopened envelope on the desk had gotten piled with other unrelated things, and when opened, it contained OH youth camp registration for our son and a friend, which was supposed to be mailed  in by July 1.  Sigh.  So now I need to make a phone call and see if we can still get them in.


I also received the family circle letter yesterday, which cycles through about ten of us, and needs to be back in the mail pronto so that the news in it isn’t more than 3-4 months old by the time you get it back.  So I need to write a letter before we leave or I am in trouble!  Plus pay bills.  Plus do all the necessary mending/laundry/packing.   AUGHHHH. 


I have about six different interesting things I’d like to blog about, but instead you get these boring to-do lists.  I am sorry, but I guess the interesting stuff will have to wait.  And by then I will probably have forgotten it. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    I include that poem in 80th birthday cards!  😆  The thing is, I think every age from 40 up can relate!  Are you going out for camp or a wedding or both?  Wish we were going too ~ we really need a break from stresses right now ~ have a wonderful trip ~ stay safe.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I can very much relate to having so much to write about but not getting around to it!  🙂

  3. sigh……anyways came by to say hello and have a good day….hugs
    Rondadebi

  4. Anonymous says:

    Oh don’t forget all those interesting things! We’ll be waiting and watching for them! My forgetter works really well, too. We just get too busy, don’t we?!

Leave a Reply

