Okay, today, I really must get things together.  Monday I paid bills and wrestled finances, which seems to take forever.  Yesterday I shopped.  Today is just a normal day, except for a (hopefully quick) trip to the dentist with my boys.  So here’s what I hope to accomplish.


Start first load of laundry
Breakfast, read
Exercise
Start second load of laundry
Shower
Hang laundry on line, start third load
Wake up kids

Do school
Hang another load on line, start fourth load
Take boys to dentist

Finish dress for wedding that is THIS Saturday 
Water plants  I did some of them anyway
Make granola bars, since I was such a mean mom and didn’t buy any cereal yesterday and there’s nothing in the house but raisin bran and rice krispies and cornflakes–ewwww.  My kids are so spoiled.  (oh, by the way, I actually wrote that post on sugar cereal yesterday.  Today I had raisin bran.   )


So there it is.  Gotta get cracking!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. ShineOn1983 says:

    Well, then. Thank you for taking time out of your far too busy scedule to email me:)
    Reading your post reminds me that on of the really awesome things about my man is he never expects the house to be spik n span or even clean. The other day I was moaning about how I should be washing walls, windows, dusting, sweeping floors, and going thru closets, and he said that I needed to get those expectations out of my head or when we have children, I will be miserable trying to get it all done:) As long as his laundry is done and food fixed, he’s happy.
    Food that I eat that I shouldn’t. Hmmm. Well, MD about once a year. Cookies, and bread. And just plain toooo much food!

  2. fwren says:

    Yeah, you are sooo mean!  Your kids are so blessed and they do know it, believe me.

  3. CHOBLIT says:

    What is your exercise of choice? I try to walk 30 min in the evenings after it cools down ! We are attending a wedding, too, this weekend on Sunday…..I love weddings!

Leave a Reply

