Today has been a lovely day!  Isn’t it nice that God gives us good days to balance out the bad?    Had a lovely service today, talking about Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, challenges we face, and whether we are willing to totally depend on God.  Another thought that was so good:  God will supply all our need, but what exactly IS our need?  Sometimes what we really need is to have everything taken away so that we have nothing to depend on but God!  S, M & A had been taken captive, had lost their homes, families, and freedom.  Is that (losing all we depend on) what it takes sometimes for us to humble ourselves enough to totally fall on the rock?


I felt somewhat motivated when I came home, and made a little dent in the mess that used to be a school table and had turned into a dumping-grounds.  (Need to finish that–somebody hold me accountable, please!)  I also straightened bookshelves.


We have some young men visitors now, and dh is planning to give mass haircuts.  This should be fun! 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Ah, the dining room dump. Our kitchen bar is ours. It’s looking great right now as my daughter attacked it yesterday and I finished it off today.

  2. fwren says:

    I have a kitchen counter dump ~ we have to get OUT of the dumps this week!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    We have small dumps all over our house.  I plan on tackling those after we finish up school in a few weeks.  What will be hard is keeping everyone from dumping again!  🙂

Leave a comment