Oh, Ick.  I just feel nasty today.  I woke up with a pain in the neck (literally) which led to a rotten headache, plus I think I pulled something in my leg, so it hurts.  And I’m really tired for some reason.  (whine, whine) 


I did get 10 dozen muffins baked yesterday afternoon, so that feels good.  Today I sewed most of the day, but didn’t get as much done as I’d hoped.  I didn’t get any food fixed for tomorrow, so that will all have to be rather quick and easy stuff.  I did manage to pull weeds in my perennial weed bed for half an hour, which pleased me.  If I could just get my body out there every day to do that, it would look a lot better soon–a lot less like a weed bed.


Got my new contacts yesterday, which is lovely.  My old ones were warped, which made them a  bit uncomfortable, plus I wasn’t seeing very well. 


We went to a private school graduation ceremony last night.  The singing was pretty good, considering that they had rather some rather young children carrying the lead.  Their speeches were not so great.  Had to wonder if it would be rude for me to offer to teach a speech class.    (Yeah, I could say, “I couldn’t help noticing that you guys could use a speech coach…”   )  I guess I won’t. 


My bed calleth.  I must needs answer the call.  Amen.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    I hope this day’s dawn finds you feeling much better ~ :love:

  2. Anonymous says:

      :wave:I see you have triple emmas layouts too:) …I’ve been trying to get pics in my banner….: this lady just isnt smart enuf  😥 .. thanks for the comment . stop by any time:wave::spinning:

  3. ShineOn1983 says:

    I hope your head (neck) feels better by next Wednesday:) Are you coming to tent raising? Dwight said we might go, so we’ll see.
    Doesn’t it feel good to get work done? Especially things you’ve been needing to do!

  4. I’m in sympathy with you, except I’ve got a pain in the sinus! Why did you bake 120 muffins?

Leave a Reply

