Crazy, man!  (That’s where I’m going) 


This morning we got through school, I started some more laundry, entered receipts, paid bills, ordered a new math book for ds, then tried to back up Quicken on the new CD-RW drive dh installed this morning, and it won’t work.  ARGH. 


I am starting to get that pre-trip panic attack.  I have about 3 zillion things that need to be DONE by next Wenesday.  I think I have the finances in order so that we can be gone for a week and a half, but the clothes still need a lot of work, and I have a bunch of muffins to bake (to take along) and probably some shopping to do.  Not to mention that we are getting company the day before we leave, so I need to have the house looking decent and everything done ahead of time.  Makes me tense just to think about it. 


Okay, at least the desk looks better now.  I’m going to go grade schoolwork, start another load of laundry, and sew like crazy.  Maybe I can start those muffins today, too.


I WILL get through this.  I will!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the welcome! It sure looks like you are busy. Good busy though!

  2. fwren says:

    I’m with ya, lady ~ arghhh ~

  3. You will! You will! I have blueberry-banana nut faith in you!

  4. sparrow59 says:

    Yes, you’ll get through it, with plenty of spare time to entertain your company!  You’ve got your work outlined for you, and seem to be a pretty organized lady … so no worries, okay?  We have faith in you!!  ; )

  5. Anonymous says:

    One thing at a time, make a list and cross each thing off as you go and add the things you forgot along the way 🙂

  6. homefire says:

    I’m adding, I’m adding.  Not necessarily things I forgot, but htings that come up.  Just spent about an hour trying to figure out the problem with this new drive.  Posted on two forums, so hopefully someone will have an answer for me soon!
    I finished laundry except for folding that last load of whites (hate that part) and putting sheets on a couple of beds.  (hmm, sounds like good thing to delegate.)  I haven’t graded anything, but I did the finishing touches on both dd’s and my dresses.  Actually started another one for me, too.  No muffins yet.  Also need to find out whether I need to be shopping for wedding gifts or if we can go in with sis’s family.  I love to get out of shopping!

  7. TLpaints says:

    I haven’t been faithfully been reading you for very long so I just found out about the vacation… where are you going ?  Does it require long pants or swimsuit?  Do you ever take pictures?  Will you take them of your vacation?
    I enjoy your posts.

  8. momtoH_VandJ says:

    Wow, you’re busy! I know how you feel about traveling. There’s always so much to do before going!

  9. nancyclark says:

    My house smells like the muffins I just got done baking.  What a busy life you have! Hope all your work gets accomplished!

  10. mamaglop says:

    I used to pack in a paper grocery bag.  I never got to wound up about trips.  One time I packed for Mr. M. and forgot to put in the underwear and socks I’d laid out.  That was not cool.  Another time I laid out my clothes and asked him to pack them for me and he forgot my nightgown and extra slacks.  Also not cool.
    I’m very sorry that you’ve had bad experiences trying to grow a lilac.  Perhaps someone will allow you to take a start of theirs, one that is adapted to your climate.  Keep trying!

  11. Anonymous says:

    Praying that everything pulls together for you with plenty of time to spare!

Leave a Reply

