I did manage to bake the muffins and cut out a dress for dd 10 yesterday afternoon, and then dh came home and told me to get ready to go out.  So I hurriedly washed my hair and scrapped everything else I had planned.    We had a lovely evening with friends.  They bought us ice cream, and we sat for hours talking and catching up.  So today I guess I need to finish all the things I didn’t get done yesterday. plus some cleaning and food for tomorrow.


Thanks for the wishes for a happy mother’s day.  As usual, I spaced it–never even thought about it.  Our poor mothers!  I hope they know that I really do love them even if I never seem to remember their special day.  Sigh–it would be so nice to have an organized memory.  I guess they’ll have to settle for a phone call.  Is Mother’s Day a big deal at your house?


Today I need to:


Vacuum all floors (upstairs done!)
Plan food for weekend
Shred cabbage
Cook rice
Cook chicken
Make breakfast casserole
Fold laundry
Dust the most obvious things
Clean bathrooms
And of course sew, if there’s any time left
And probably many more things that I won’t think of until the last minute. 


I have no idea when our guests are arriving, or whether they are even staying overnight here for sure.  Kids are so unpredictable, but I guess that’s part of their charm! 


We are trying to make a big decision about how to spend our summer.  It is such a difficult thing to weigh the pressures from all sides and decide.  There are always so many variables and conflicting interests.  But the big question is what is God really calling us to do?  Prayers would be appreciated!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. I need to be doing most of the stuff on that list too!
    I’m doing a raffle!  Stop by my site and check it out!  :sunny:

  2. Sounds like a great day! I’m glad you had such a fun time with friends. I did a lot of gardening today, which was pleasant. I was in a pink mood this year, so everything is pink, pink, pink!

  3. fwren says:

    Mother’s Day is kind of a big deal ~ I get to hear from all my kids, one way or another.  And hubby brought me flowers tonight ~ :love:

  4. joy4jesus424 says:

    My kids just informed me that “Yes” Mother’s Day is a big deal…it should be a time for children to remember and be thankful for the mom they have. I got treated to lunch at Olive Garden, a gift certificate to a spa and a picture collage the kids put together themselves…very special to me! Hope you had a great day.

Leave a Reply

