Hos 10:12 Sow to yourselves in righteousness, reap in mercy; break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the LORD, till he come and rain righteousness upon you.


I love this.  Another chance!  I need to break up my fallow ground, the part of my life that is lying there unused, plant it with the Word of God and gather in His mercy.  It is, indeed, time to seek the LORD!


Today I am actually up and ready for the day at an earlier time than usual, since I have to go have a mammogram at 8:00.  (What a way to start the day.   )  But since I had something to kick-start me this morning, maybe I can accomplish more.  Laundry is definitely on the agenda, since I had to scramble to find something clean to wear.  Pray for me, that my fallow life will get something planted today. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    NOT the way I like to start a day!  šŸ˜¦

  2. aj1965 says:

    That scripture reminds me of another that I love in Hosea (6:1, 3)

     1Come, and let us return unto the LORD: for he hath torn, and he will heal us; he hath smitten, and he will bind us up. ……
     3Then shall we know, if we follow on to know the LORD: his going forth is prepared as the morning; and he shall come unto us as the rain, as the latter and former rain unto the earth.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hope you had a lovely morning! šŸ˜® 
    Enjoyed  your post, agree about breaking up our fallow ground.  How many places in my heart are hardened that the Word of God cannot take root in………..

  4. homefire says:

    I didn’t have to have a mammo after all!  :spinning:  Yippee~!!!  They did an ultrasound, which doesn’t hurt nearly as bad!  Said there’s no point in a mammo, since they can’t read mine anyway.  I guess there’s some consolation for having fibrocystic disease.  šŸ™‚
    I have 1.5 loads of laundry done (need to switch the second one to the dryer,) school finished, and supper planned.  I’m also trying to research what to do next year for school–one of those jobs which can be fun, but can also be overwhelming.  I need to update the checking account and pay bills, too.  :whocares:  Blah.

  5. mamaglop says:

    The worst part for me is having someone look at me there.  I’ve heard they hurt some women.  Remember the fallow ground is broken up first.  I wonder what that entails?

  6. You know what a mammogram is, right…….?It’s a technician who thinks he’s a magician and tries to turn a cup into a saucer…. šŸ˜†

  7. fwren says:

    Oh que ~ that is hilarious!  RYC homefire ~ hadn’t thought of a book ~ I’ll get right on that ~ got lots of time right now and everything!  šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜† :p

  8. ElizabethDNB says:

    eww!  good luck!
    The fallow ground sounds much more fun than the mammo!

  9. Hope your mammogram went well!

  10. Anonymous says:

    What kind of fibrocystic disease do you have?  Is it painful at all?
    Thanks for the encouragement to break up our fallow ground.  :sunny:

Leave a Reply

