I allowed my daughter to bully me into taking her to the library again today (I think maybe that’s the third time this week) and picked up this book on a whim.  The first few pages had me laughing out loud.  She reminds me a bit of my husband.  Not that her subject matter is funny in the slightest–quite the opposite–but the woman uses words extremely well.  Here are a couple of excerpts from the first 3 pages:



Liberal doctrines are less scientifically provable than the story of Noah’s ark, but their belief system is taught in government schools by law.  As a matter of faith, liberals believe:  Darwinism is a fact, people are born gay, child molesters can be rehabilitated, recycling is a virtue, and chastity is not.  If people are born gay, why hasn’t Darwinism weeded out people who don’t reproduce?  And if gays can’t change, why do liberals think child-molesters can?  Pedophilia is a sexual preference.  If they’re born that way, instead of rehabilitation, how about keeping them locked up?  Why must children be taught that recycling is the only answer?  Why aren’t we teaching children “safe littering?”


Although they are Druids, liberals masquerade as rationalists, adopting a sneering tone of scientific sophistication, which is a little like being condescended to by a tarot card reader.  Liberals hate science and react badly to it.  They will literally run from the room, lightheaded and nauseated, when told of data that might suggest that the sexes have different abilities in math and science.  They repudiate science when it contradicts their pagan beliefs–that the AIDS virus doesn’t discriminate, that there is no such thing as IQ, that nuclear power is dangerous and scary, or that breast implants cause disease.  Liberals use the word science exactly as they use the word constitutional.  Both words are nothing more or less than a general statement of liberal approval, having nothing to do with either science or the Constitution. 


I may not endorse everything she says, but I can’t help enjoying her writing! 


I just noticed something in my sidebar called Nudges.  I clicked on it, and it just says I have none.  What in the world are nudges, anyway?  Someone want to clue me in? 


And now I really need to quit avoiding my duties and get back to cooking, cleaning, laundry, sewing, and the myriad other concerns which vie for my attention.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. I’m not sure what nudges are either. I’ll see if I can nudge you and find out what happens. I think it’s just a reminder thing?

  2. Anonymous says:

    I read Ann Coulter occasionally, but I like Michelle Malkin better.  I read other conservative commentators at http://www.jewishworldreview.com.  However, I find that if I spend too much time listening/reading commentators, I start to develop a bad attitude  — not as bad as if I read liberal commentators, I’m sure, but it can still get depressing.
    Don’t know anything about nudges or the new pulse.  Things just keep changing!

Leave a Reply

