Here it is–the picture you’ve all been waiting for, I’m sure. 


jeansquilt


I know that’s sort of hard to see–sorry!.  I just draped it over the loveseat, lacking a better way.  Here’s one with a little more detail, showing those accursed waistbands along the edge..


jeansquilt detail


It didn’t fray quite as much as I expected, but it’s still a nice look.  And considering the huge amount of junk that I removed from the dryer lint filter, and the bits of blue thread all over the house, it definitely frayed!


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to

  1. That quilt is wonderful! I love it! Those pockets, the waistbands…so fun! Great job on such a fun project!

  2. sparrow59 says:

    What a ton of work, my friend!  But it’s gorgeous – and you can be proud, okay?  Someday I’ll nab a picture of my patchwork tablecloth and put it on here … it’s unique, like your quilt, but not nearly as much work, I don’t think!  This is awesome!

  3. fwren says:

    Oh my goodness ~ that looks so difficult!  I thought it was going to be squares all the same size with corners matching up ~ how in the world did you get things to come together right when the sizes of the pieces are all different?  My admiration for your skills just went way up, sister!

  4. fwren says:

    And by the way, your pictures in your banner are gone again ~ what’s up with that?

  5. CaliRosie says:

    Nice! Very nice quilt! Muchly impressive and looks like tons of work!!
    Regarding the banner pictures… I have always seen them up there – even when you said they were ‘gone’. And they are there now… πŸ™‚

  6. homefire says:

    Now THAT is weird.  I still see the picture, now, fwren, but for the past several weeks, I’ve only had some dumb little flower silhouette.  And you’ve been seeing the butterfly pics all along, Rosie?  I am SOOOO confused!   :fun:
    And the quilt is really not so hard as it looks.  Don’t be too impressed.  It went together amazingly fast, even for this amateur. 

  7. lglavy says:

    I’ve seen your pretty butterflies all along, too,homefire!  Explain the process on the quilt- it is indeed charming!  Looks like fun!  How many pairs of jeans did it take?

  8. That is a FANTASTIC quilt!!!!  Oh my goodness, it’s just beautiful!!!!  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a homemade quilt like that….I just love it!  You did a great job.  All that work was worth it.

  9. CaliRosie says:

    yep…the butterfly pictures have been there all along for me! Dunno what the deal is for ya…

  10. That’s cool! I know you worked hard on it, congratulations on a job well done!

  11. Anonymous says:

    Love your quilt!  :goodjob: Even though the waistbands were a pain to sew through, they are neat!   How rewarding to get ONE more project done!  I’ll come plant your flowers, if you want to do my sewin!  ha ha πŸ˜†  All you folks who like to sew, more power to ya! :lookaround:

  12. beautiful girl!
    i guess i missed all the quilt talk in the past….did you use a pattern?  i can’t imagine trying to quilt an entire denim quilt…that just sounds HARD to me!
    congrats on completing it!

  13. ShineOn1983 says:

    Awesome! Good work.

  14. Anonymous says:

    I  missed you the other day!  Bummer. πŸ˜₯  So many people around,  had places to go, and people to meet :fun:  I’m sure you won’t lack for things to talk about on your homebound traveling journeys  :eek::rolleyes::nono::cry::mad::love::laugh:

  15. Anonymous says:

    That is awesome!!! I love it!!! πŸ™‚

  16. :heartbeat: :heartbeat: WOW THAT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! Great job!

Leave a Reply

