Well, the wild weekend is over.  :spinnin:  It was SO good to see them home safely!  :raininghearts:


I spent Saturday cleaning and cooking like crazy, and our guests arrived late Saturday night. I did manage to get a good nap after church, but last night the house was full of people until quite late.  :yawn:


Now the company’s gone, and we’re back to normal life.  Except that I’m having some weird dizzy thing going on today.  Not sure what’s happening, but the room keeps sort of tiliting off-kilter.  I got out of bed this morning and fell against the window.    Very strange.  Hopefully, it will pass soon.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    Whoa ~ sounds like an inner ear thing or something.  Glad your men are home safely.  Okay, tell me how you got those hilarious smileys on there while you are posting ~ they aren’t in the xanga selection, are they?  You’re right ~ that photo does look like a fire-eating dragon! ~ I hadn’t noticed!

  2. fwren says:

    Oh brother ~ I meant fire-breathing!  I wish they would let us edit comments!  😦

  3. I was thinking about you this weekend and how glad you must be to be all together again. Praise God for reunions! I hope the dizziness is just a symptom of joy!

  4. Dizzy sounds scary! Hope you get it figured out soon!

  5. homefire says:

    The dizzy thing did finally go away about noon.  I still have no clue what it was all about.

  6. lglavy says:

    I LOVE the yawn!   A good yawn is never quite over with out a couple ending yaps!!:lol:

Leave a Reply

