What a very lazy day.  I spent most of the morning reading and writing, while the kids slept late.  I took a nap in the afternoon, then went to church in the evening.  It was nice.  I feel like I should feel guilty for doing nothing all day, but I don’t really. 


It was 70 degrees today.  How incredibly lovely.  I am loving the warmth–soaking it up like a kitty-cat!  Intellicast is calling for thunderstorms tonight and rain all week, but there’s been no sign of it yet.  I guess we’ll take what we get and be glad.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sounds like a wonderful day…I’m still waiting on our weather:)  I try to schedule days like this…but it never seems to work out!LOL

  2. fwren says:

    Feel guilty?  For a gift like a free, restful day?  Nah . . . just enjoy and praise Him for it.

  3. I think Sundays are supposed to be restful and refreshing.  Isn’t that what the entire “Remember the Sabbath Day” commandment is about?  Set aside a day to refrain from all the usual things that distract us from God and spend a day basking in His goodness and reflecting it back in praise and worship.  Sounds like “you done good.”  :goodjob:
    How’s the week semi-alone going?  I have to say that I enjoy it when my hubby goes off on his wilderness trips.  First, because I don’t have to go on them. :p Second, because I stay up late reading or watching chick-flicks he’d hate.  Third, because it’s always so much fun when he comes home. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

