Well, they’re gone. 


They’ve been on the road for two hours.


I can do this.


It’s no big deal.


It will be fine.


It will even be fun.


Right?


And now it’s past midnight. 


I just called and told him happy anniversary.


He reminded me to put wood on the fire before I go to bed.


I would have forgotten.


Can I really do this???? 


And now I have to go to bed.


Alone.


Hmph.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. JAM4the1Lamb says:

    Ha. Yes, you can do it. Think of it as an adventure!

  2. momtoH_VandJ says:

    You can do it, whether it feels easy or hard at times – you can! :yes:
    RYC: Of course, you can be an honorary Yankee! You passed the pie test! šŸ˜†

  3. fwren says:

    One thing at a time ~ don’t forget to stoke the stove this morning, and remember, this week will stoke the love in your hearts.  Happy Anniversary!

  4. homefire says:

    Hey, the fire’s still burning.  :goodjob:  And thanks for the wishes, fwren!
    I am really doing fine.  I am always good with being by myself–I’m a loner anyway.  I just have to not think about it being a whole week.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Just remember Phillipians 4:13……………you will make it :heartbeat:    
    RYC:  Would love to come see you, but it may have to be summer………………….the next several weeks look really busy………….groan:fun::eek:  but we should never be too busy to go see a friend, tho :nono:   

  6. mamaglop says:

    You can do this.  It might help to plan something to surprise him while he is out, or for when he comes home.   Is there a room that needs painting?  Does he have a favorite pie?  RYC:  Hey, thanks for the comments.  I don’t know if the stings of jellyfish can be transferred like that.  It can happen with poison ivy, I know.  I did try to look it up online.  Apparently they have actual stingers on their tentacles and they need to be pulled out in some cases.  I figured smashed jellyfish would leave a little of everything on a board.   Vinegar is a real home remedy, and the jellyfish tide is real, it happened on a rare trip to the beach over twenty years ago. 

  7. homefire says:

    They made it!  Praise God.  :heartbeat:

  8. joy4jesus424 says:

    OK…enough already…get over it!!!

  9. ShineOn1983 says:

    šŸ™‚ Sending love and strength your way.
    Tips for the week: Keep busy. Pray a lot. Do something fun with your children.Watch an uplifting movie. Do something you really want to, but haven’t had time to. Do something for someone else.
    All these are things I did when I had to adjust to Dwight being gone. It helped. You’d be amazed at how much.

  10. A whole week. I usually stock up on girlie movies, bubble bath, and things my hubby doesn’t care for. I hope that you enjoy your time and use the time you’d have spent chatting with him in prayer or in Bible reading. Grow closer to God! Use it as a spiritual retreat!

  11. ElizabethDNB says:

    Just think you can cook things that only you like and read while you eat them!  Watch whatever you want on tv, not worry about putting on makeup or doing your hair, let the dishes pile up if you want or stay upall night cleaning obsessivley!
    I’m sure you can tell my hubby is gone a lot.  It can be hard, but also kind of a break from the care taking of one of the people you serve.  Plus great”missed ya” noogie when he gets home!

  12. CaliRosie says:

    LOL… sorry.. but I laughed all the way thru reading your post. Not cause I thought it was  funny that you are home by yourself… but that your sarcastic writing style is so cute… LOL šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

