Well, I figure if everyone else has read it, I might as well.  So far he hasn’t convinced me of how easy it is.  No bread, no potatoes, no rice?  Bah, humbug!  It’s sort of interesting, but I can’t quite see how I can cook for a family this way without a revolt.  I have one son in particular who gets really cranky whenever his spaghetti level gets too low.


Which reminds me of menus.  Well, tonight it’s Southwestern Chicken Soup and homemade wheat bread.  Yeah, bread!  Sorry, Dr. A, but at least it’s not that poisonous white bread stuff.


I am not feeling well today.  I ache all over and thought earlier I had fever, though it’s better now..  But after sleeping for a couple hours in my chair, I suppose I have to drag around and try to accomplish something.  Here goes!


Oh, yeah, one other thing.  It snowed last night.  yeah.  After all that hoopla I made about spring.  It’s mostly melted now, but everything  was just dusted with white and it’s 26 degrees.  sigh.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    I come to you this morning from a balmy 31 degrees… We have a skiff of snow on the ground here too. Yesterday I was outside doing yard work. Spring is a tease right now! 🙂
    Hope you feel all better! Enjoy your bread. LOL 🙂

  2. fwren says:

    Yeah, its down to 38° here right now and windy.  The last two days, it was in the 70’s.  Bah!

  3. mamaglop says:

    Nothing like chicken soup when you’re feeling punk.  I am enjoying reading the menus, in case you haven’t gotten feedback on that yet, but what is Southwestern Chicken Soup, a brief description would be nice. 
    The South Beach Diet sounds hard to me too, especially the first two weeks.  Our pastor’s wife did the first two weeks of it after the Christmas holidays.  She stays sugar free but had slipped so she needed something to get on track.  (She lost all her weight on Prism).  She lost 8 pounds eating things like crab cocktail for dinner.  Try The Schwarzbein Principle, they allow limited carbs.

  4. Anonymous says:

    If you were closer, I’d come make your soup for you, so you could sleep.  Hope you get to feelin better!  😉

  5. TLpaints says:

    Oh, I hope you feel better soon so you can enjoy the imminent spring!  It’s right around the corner, I promise!  Of course, that comes from one who lives in an area that totally skipped spring this year!  We endured the 90 degree heat this week. =(  I’m so sad!  and worried that the summer will, once again, beat us down with unbearable 112 degrees on a regular basis.

  6. joy4jesus424 says:

    I hate, hate, hate diets!!! 😡
    Sorry you aren’t feeling too great…no fun.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I agree with above comment— I too HATE diets, but in this land we live with food so PLENTIFUL EVERYWHERE, Diet I must!!! And the South Beach is great, I should do it again. I really kinda liked it after I got used to it for a couple days:wink: I loved the ricotta cheese dessert :giggle: So happy eating!!! :spinning:

  8. So, do you feel thinner now that you’ve read the book? I feel at least five pounds lighter just thinking about your reading it!I hope your illness is all gone and doesn’t linger. Wrap up in a quilt and sleep, sleep, sleep!

  9. momtoH_VandJ says:

    I hope you’re feeling better. I didn’t think much of the South Beach Diet book, either. For me, I guess it’s going to be better food choices overall and smaller portions. A little exercise would be good, too. Have a nice weekend! :wave:

  10. CaliRosie says:

    I’m sorry it’s still winter there……you should take a break and come out here for a week. 😉

Leave a Reply

