I really do wonder why I never get that daily digest of all my xanga subscriptions, of which there are admittedly far too many for me to read thoroughly anyway, but I still like to keep up on who’s posting because just in case there’s something really earthshaking I sure don’t want to miss out on it. (gasp!)   But I AM missing out, because for some reason, no matter how many times I mess with my settings, I still only get my daily updates about once every week or two, and I am not finding out those important things like who’s engaged and who’s home from a trip, who’s taking awesome pictures, and who’s just having a terriblehorriblenogoodverybad day, and those things are really important, you know?


Is there a contest for the longest sentences?  I think I may be a contender.


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    what about a contest for the longest words?       :wave:  terriblehorriblenogoodverybadday

  2. The easiest thing to do is to log into your site and go to “Your Subscriptions.” The column on the left has a bunch of links under “Edit” (like Look and Feel, My Profile, etc.). If you go to the next group of links, the first is Messages. The second should be “Your Subscriptions.” If you click on this, all the posts should be there in order from the most recently posted to the oldest. At the top of the page are tabs. Public posts are the ones everyone can read. Protected posts are the ones that your friends who have given you protected status will allow you to read. (Uh, awkward sentence!) The video and photo and audio are for when people post pictures and such.I have opted out of the emails 100% and just use the subscriptions online. It makes life easier.

  3. mamaglop says:

    That was a contender, but I’d have to do a side by side comparison with some of Paul’s sentences in the New Testament after Acts.

  4. fwren says:

    I expect you have done this already but at the bottom of your list of subscriptions, click on Edit Subscriptions and in the E-mail options column, it should say Digest Daily beside everyone.  If not, edit it.  For some reason on my digest, it does not show everybody sometimes, so instead of depending on it, I just hit the button beside Edit Subscriptons that says Read Subscriptions and voila ~ there they all are, 5 to a page, the most recent is first ~ a few are under the Protected Tab, but most are public.

  5. homefire says:

    Good point, mamglop!  Some of those are just ridiculous! 
    I realize I can read subs online, but that requires me to be slightly more organized than is normal for me.  I have to actually remember to go there, and remember how many days it’s been since I caught up on them.  Plus it just irritates me that xanga gives you this option to receive them, but doesn’t follow through on it.  I expect folks to do what they say they will!
    Okay, rant is over!

  6. I have problems with that sometimes too.  Very annoying.

  7. Anonymous says:

    that word should be in the dictionary:lol:

  8. You know what else?  In the left column, where it lists the people I subscribe to, I have marked the option to have them displayed in the order that they’ve been updated.  But that doesn’t always work and sometimes I’ll visit someone’s site who “hasn’t been updated” for weeks (not a move in the column, and I check a couple times a day,) and find out that I’ve missed several updates!  It’s very frustrating.  :wha:
    Also, I’m pretty sure some of those Old Testament verses were super long.  We’ve been reading through Exodus and Leviticus, and hoo boy, some of them require two or three breaths per sentence.  (And I talk really fast, so I can get a lot out in one breath! :p)

  9. Anonymous says:

    :wave:

  10. Hey, that’s what the quiz said so it has to be the truth!!!! lol

  11. Anonymous says:

    dear daughter took a bumpy icy ride this morning, :spinning: stayed “sunny-side” up, and managed to sneak past a pole. Prasie the Lord :love:
     YES, someday, there WILL be tulips!  :sunny:

Leave a Reply

