I just read something neat.  The Rebelution has surveyed over 1600 Christian men on modesty.  There were lots of questions, very specific ones, and it was really interesting to read.  The best part, though, was the open questions at the end.  One of those was “If you could say one thing to your sisters in Christ about modesty, what would it be?”  It got some really insightful answers–definitely worth reading.  Take a look at the results of the survey  girls!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. Wow! That is rather enlightening! Sometimes I wish we girls had more of a clue…..

  2. fwren says:

    I first looked at this from queserasera’s site, but hadn’t checked this section out.  Very enlightening feedback.  Thanks for sharing.

  3. HUMOR_ME_NOW says:

    Hi, I am 73, married 51 years to my high school girl friend, and retired 11 years. My wife and I both put our faith in Jesus Christ after being married 10 years. That changed out life.  We have 3 kids–2 girls and 1 boy. They are all doing well.
    I really liked this posting about modesty. This may seem scary or funny, but 73 year old guys are very aware of gals who are immodest. One reason I married my wife was that she was and remains modest. She has very hgh moral standards–always did. We dated for 4 years befoe we married. Yes, we waited about that too!! We are still glad after 51 years of marriage that we did not have sex before we married. The nice thing about God, is he loves you whether you were pure or not, and He can and will make any young man or woman pure in His eyes. That is awesome.
    Thanks for such a nice site for the gals to read. God bless you.
    Frank

  4. Actually, the “deer” card was hidden in the venison in the freezer! We have no deer trophies. My husband doesn’t hunt, only my oldest son.

  5. ShineOn1983 says:

    Awesome! Enlightening, too. Some of it I knew, but a refresher is always good!

  6. aj1965 says:

    Very interesting.  Something youth leaders at church should look into!

  7. dotmarie says:

    way way cool. It’s so good to realize that the effort you put into being modest really is appreciated, because so often it doesn’t feel that way.

  8. I’m not surprised at the survey results.  But they are so different than what I grew up thinking. 
    Have a blessed day!

  9. homefire says:

    I know what you mean.  I wore things that I shudder at now, just trying to be “cool,” and honestly having no clue what it might do to someone.  That’s why I really think all girls should read this!

  10. Anonymous says:

     This was very interesting.       Would that our daughters would realize that these survey results are very true, and  will take it to heart. 

Leave a Reply

