My new life goal:  to be a reflection, to be an echo. 


I want to put away everything that is unholy about me, and have nothing emanate from me except the holiness of God.  I want to be like the moon, having no light of my own, but reflecting God’s light to those around me.  Perhaps I could be an echo, with no voice of my own, but echoing everything that God says.  I’d like to have no mobility of my own, but simply to be God’s glove, God’s boots, to go where He takes me and do the things He directs. 


Ah, wouldn’t it be glorious?  Lord, empty me of all that is not You, and fill me with nothing besides your Spirit!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Excellent– you are a good writer– I love your “Transformed” at the top. Many Blessings, Marlo

  2. tagsfan says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I was starting to get discouraged with Singapore too, for the same reason. I have been considering moving to something else for a year and coming back to it. And all the way through that video, I was wondering if she would hate Singapore for it’s “alternative” methods – though I knew there was a big difference. So it was so nice at the end for her to show those books.
    For extra practice, we sometimes use the free program at http://www.schoolhousetech.com called Basic Facts Worksheet Factory. It only has simple problems on it, but it has helped us.   —Kerri

  3. Anonymous says:

    That is an excellent post.  We should all strive to be that way.  Can you imagine how wonderful the world would be? 
    Thanks for stopping by my site.  I hope you enjoy your week.  :heartbeat: Cissy

  4. As Moms, I believe we’re in the right position for that, don’t you think?  The struggle is wanting to take back the recognition, the applause, and the limelight…because when we don’t get it, it makes our job harder.  At least for me.  So, though my spirit wants to be a reflection of the light, like the moon, my flesh wants to be the light…I think recognizing the struggle is half the battle :p

  5. fwren says:

    Ah, homefire, now that would be when we get to heaven, wouldn’t it?  A lofty goal, to be sure, but will we only be frustrated by our human failings here?  Or is this really attainable? 

  6. ElizabethDNB says:

    As long as we try earnestly and humbly without frustated striving, basking in God’s grace for the many times we fall short, praising Him when we don’t and always keeping our sense of humor and humility,  I think that that is a wonderful goal.  Heavens knows I could use more holiness in my life-and coffee, lots of coffee.

  7. Angieprays says:

    :wave: :wave: :coolman:I love it!!me too!!Blessings,Angie

  8. Amen! I love the verse from the song, “May the Mind of Christ my Savior”– May His beauty rest upon me,As I seek the lost to win,And may they forget the channel,Seeing only Him.

Leave a Reply

