Remember the traveler…


She is on a plane right now, and should arrive home midafternoon tomorrow. 


Prayers appreciated! 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. hey girl, yep, we’re good.  we have electricity.  our part of OK only got tons & tons of sleet.  it sounded so amazingly cool as it was falling!  the southeast part is in yucky shape.  i heard around 300,000 homes w/out electricity & i think they said the governor is declaring a state of emergency….they have to see if the president agrees & then maybe those poor people can get some help!  i heard it on the radio while i was washing dishes earlier…don’t know if there’s been an update on that or not.  be safe during your trip!  are you sure you HAVE to go tomorrow…can’t wait a few days until all the tree falling is over with?
    hugs,
    mary:love:

  2. SugarMama02 says:

    Not sure who the traveller is, but thoughts coming her way. *hugs*RYC: My children use comforters as their slings/hammocks. lol I am not sure how they do it, its totally their creation but from looking on the outside in, I can tell that they are looping the comforters around the rungs on the bunkbeds. Haven’t tried letting them actually sleep in them yet but I bet that that would be a really cool hs’ing project. lol If I do it, I will let you know. 🙂

  3. I can’t tell you how many Thursdays I’ve said, “Okay, where are these four books?” and not being able to find one of them. But, for the most part, we can usually keep track of them. I’ve only had one lost book, and we finally found it six months later zippered inside three suitcases in the basement. Ah, six year olds…

  4. fwren says:

    Been praying for her ~ surely you have her back by now.  Xanga finally unlocked me ~ I’m back in!  Woohoo!

  5. ajhollis says:

    :yes: I hope the traveler made it home safe now!!
    Who was it anyways??:sunny: I love these little icons!! Too much fun to play with!!:love:

  6. homefire says:

    It is SO good to have us all under one roof again!  :sunny:

  7. The pic is a centerpiece of 4 candles that are digitally edited to be black & white except for one…..
    (No worries-no sign earned!)

  8. fwren says:

    Do you think that because we are tall, we forget our heads are “way up there?”  😆

  9. I see u on my site!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

