Do you make New Year’s resolutions?  I quit years ago, because I always broke them almost immediately, so what was the point?  But I just read something that was inspiring. 


http://www.challies.com/archives/002267.php  has some really great thoughts on resolutions–go and read it if you have time.  He is very insightful.  Here is a quote that I thought was great:



As 2007 approaches why not spend some time examining whether you have committed not just to ends, but also to the means that will help carry you to those ends. You may just find, as I have, that you are looking too far towards the horizon while ignoring the day-to-day graces that will carry you to the future you desire.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. You have to like a writer who uses “twitterpated.” I think New Year’s is a time to think about where you fail and where you succeed and be alerted to those areas. Resolutions are more goals than anything.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good post! I think a lot of us forget about the process it takes to get meet the goal. God bless you!!
    cynthia :sunny::heartbeat:

  3. Anonymous says:

    “looking too far towards the horizon while ignoring the day-to-day graces”That’s a very good point. Can’t wait to read the rest of it!Thanks for stopping by my site. :wave:

Leave a Reply

