I FINISHED Christmas shopping last night!!!!  Already! 


Well, finished for our immediate family, at least.  I usually finish dh’s family the week after because we don’t do that one until New Years. 


Every year I vow I shall do this whole thing earlier, and every year I put it all off until the last possible day.    My poor children have never really experienced the anticipation of having wrapped gifts waiting for them for weeks.  In fact, there have been times when the gift was wrapped only a couple hours before it was UNwrapped.  sigh.  I am just not very good at the whole Christmas thing.


Today I shall wrap all the gifts.  honest.  So that they can gaze and anticipate. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. that’s my main project for the day: wrapping gifts. YIKES!

  2. You promise?  now, go wrap those gifts and get off this computer! :nono: unless you have already, that is, and you are using a little computer time as a reward….   šŸ™„   Have a great day either way!   ~M.E.

  3. homefire says:

    oops.  :lookaround:   Yes, ma’am, here I go. 

  4. fwren says:

    You are a hoot, homefire!  Got ’em wrapped yet?  I kind of wish we had one more wrapped thing to unwrap on Christmas ~ we are all finished ~ seems too weird.  Went to town and everyone is just rushing about and we just strolled along, amazed by all the harried people.  I was that way last week, and now its over?    Kind of a let-down, but hey, its not about that anyway, its about HIM!  Blessings on your day.

  5. aj1965 says:

    Ya know, my parents didn’t even wrap the gifts! They hid them until Christmas Eve and then they put them under/around the tree unwrapped! That was just the tradition. And I don’t even remember feeling deprived or anything!!! So don’t worry about it too much, I’m sure they’ll not be damaged from the lack of anticipation! ;D

  6. homefire says:

    :goodjob:  I wrapped all the gifts, except for one that isn’t all here yet.  Not sure what to do one that one.    Guess I’ll wait a bit longer. 
    I didn’t put names on them, and my youngest is just plain mad that I haven’t.  She’s dying to know what’s for whom.  I thought it might be kind of fun, but she does NOT think so!

Leave a Reply

