Well, after a wonderful, inspiring weekend with some of our favorite people, we are now on the verge of our California trip.  This evening, God willing, we shall arrive in San Francisco.  Looking forward to seeing old friends and meeting new ones!   


I wonder if I have packed everything I will need…


I wonder if we can really get all of us and all our lugggage into two minivans, and what we’re going to do if we can’t…


I wonder why my youngest son is suddenly down to 5 pairs of shorts, and why we never discover these things until the eve of a trip…


I wonder where my youngest daughter left her black sweater, and why both her favorite sweatshirts have stains on them, and why we never notice these things until the eve of a trip…


I wonder what my oldest son is going to wear Saturday night…


I wonder why I woke up at 5:30 after having only been in bed for 4.5 hours…


I wonder why I’m not getting ready…


Blessings, all~!  I’ll see you next week.


 


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    Farewell and fare well on your journey, friend.

  2. joy4jesus424 says:

    Have a Spirit-filled week…thanks for the great stay at your place. Sorry it was so short…

  3. Anonymous says:

    Ahhhh San Francisco… I miss CA! Have fun!!!:wave:

  4. Have a wonderful trip and if you see anybody I know, tell them hi! LOL  Like you know who I know huh?
    :giggle:

  5. Give my Cali pals a hug!

  6. And what an awesome weekend it was.  In spite of the pitifully little amount of actual conversation we were able to engage in.

  7. livinonfaith says:

    Hope you guys had a great time! And an overdue thanks for letting us fill your house to capacity!!! :fun:

Leave a Reply

