Last night I dreamed about Tamera   She and Gordon had come to visit us.  It was such a joy to hear her voice again, to see her beautiful smile, and laugh with her. 


But in the dream, I knew that she was going to die, and as we hugged goodbye in our kitchen, I gave her an extra-tight squeeze.  She laughingly said, “ouch!” and my heart just broke to think of her in pain and dying.


It was such a blessing, though, to see her again.  Moments like these make me long so much for heaven!


Thank you, Lord, for giving me the opportunity to say goodbye that we didn’t have in this life. 


I love you, Tamera!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    God does the neatest things sometimes.  To give us a dream in which we can say good-bye ~ just special, that’s what.

  2. Anonymous says:

    ……………..What folly ’tis that I (we all) should dread; ……… to die and go from hence!! ………

    Gods Blessings!!

  3. Precious dream!  I didn’t know her personally, but heard alot about her and she sounded like the kind of person that everyone loved and misses!  I’m sure she is in a much better place!
    (((HUGS)))

  4. this gave me cold chills.
    i used to dream about my cousin when he first died.  i knew it was the Lord’s way of helping me slowly say goodbye since the intial departure was extremely unexpected & too hard on me!
    hang in there,
    mary

Leave a Reply

