Well, after a day of horrible financial mess Tuesday, and a day of horrible sewing mistakes Wednesday, you’d think surely today would be better.  But as I was combing my hair this morning, I either pulled a muscle or kinked something or–I don’t know, but it HURTS!!!!!!!!  It hurts to move my head, it hurts to raise my arms, it hurts to throw things at the kids interact with my beloved family–it just hurts, that’s all.


I am not doing finances or sewing or anything else stressful today (except school, of course, but that’s done.)  I will not do anything that requires quick movement.  So this afternoon I will bake cookies.  How badly can one mess up cookies?


Considering the fact that I had to retype that last sentence 3 times because of massive typographical errors, I guess I shouldn’t have asked that question.  Maybe I will just go back to bed.


 


 


PS  No, I really don’t do that.  Honest.  But sometimes I want to.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to

  1. dotmarie says:

    how badly can one mess up cookies???? :spinning:  lol :giggle: if you’d only known huh maybe you wouldn’t have written that sentence. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Not that they’re messed up, but it would have been easier to make them if you’d had sugar. :lookaround: I’m sure they’ll be great anyway though! :heartbeat: :goodjob:
    I’m loving these smiley thingys :sunny:

  2. dotmarie says:

    OUCH! *DUCKING* ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  3. ShineOn1983 says:

    Hmm. Sounds like a rough week:)
    If you have taken the habit of throwing things at your kids, no wonder they can’t wait for this weekend. LOL

  4. Anonymous says:

    I read your postings regularly in my email, and the last couple I have really related to!  Now, today, if even brushing your hair is stressful, I for one don’t want to touch your cookies! ๐Ÿ˜†
    Maybe next week will be better.

  5. you make me laugh!!  “interacting with your family”  he he he

  6. fwren says:

    Oh dear, if I didn’t have company coming I would just get dh and jump in the car, find a motel up there and just come and do something for you like bring you sugar and make you cocoa and take your kids for ice cream and bring you back some and sympathize and make you chicken soup or something.  I have been in that hurting place so many times it isn’t funny.  Use ice for 20 min., then heat, then ice.  If that doesn’t help, take Advil and a long autumn nap.  Drink warm milk first.  Turn your heat blanket up and shut the door.  Pull your drapes.  Pretend you don’t have anything to do and just take a break, girl.  And tell your kids to just deal with it for the rest of the day.  (Sorry kiddos ~ you’ll understand in about 25 years).  God bless. 

  7. marys_hubby says:

    “How badly can one mess up cookies?” Oh, you’d be surprised! Haha! Not my Mary though, of course!RYC: What is Myst? I know what “mist” is, but not “Myst.”Matt

  8. ElizabethDNB says:

    you poor thing!  sending a smile :wave:.

  9. homefire says:

    Warm milk?  Ewwww.  But the cookies were good, regardless of the sugar substitution!  SO THERE, Dot and ebabe!!  :p 
    Advil didn’t touch the back problem, but this evening a long hot shower has helped somewhat.  Bed will be good, I hope.
    Dinah….that hurts!  ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Anonymous says:

    Ouch is right!  I hope it feels better for you soon! Send me a cookie!!!

  11. fwren says:

    Seriously, homefire, warm milk may be ewwww, but it does promote sleep.  Don’t ask me why; a nurse told me about it and it does seem to help.  Just hold your nose and swallow!  :giggle:

  12. in response to the tattoo comment…thanks for letting me know your opinion, which is a valid point. do you think it is a generational perseption?

  13. moostie_lou says:

    Thanks for the comment. It’s nice to know that I’m making people laugh, even though I only manage to eek out one blog post every three weeks or so. I’m so glad I put a smile on your face! Especially with the day you’re having!

  14. Oh yes, warm milk and sleep!  Mama Elsie use to tell me to heat milk a little bit in the microwave and it would make me go right to sleep!  Think about it!  Babies drink warm milk, what do they do when they’re done?  SLEEP! LOL

  15. ShineOn1983 says:

    :love: Sorry bout that. I didn’t mean it meanly, I hope you know. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. No, I don’t like TM, I like to play it for Michelle though. lol
    Hmm… Throwing things at the kids… Sounds like our house… (That was for mom):):wink:
    Here is a:sunny: to brighten your day. :):wink::lol::p:wave::laugh::spinning::giggle::goodjob:
    Adios

  17. Angieprays says:

    :cry::wave:{{{{{{{hug}}}}}}}Hope this week is better!!!Blessings,Angie

  18. Anonymous says:

    Good Post, lol.

  19. Anonymous says:

    So sorry about your Starbucks deprivation.  That is terrible!  However do you cope?

  20. Actually warm milk has been scientifically proven to work.  Try it.  And you really ought to bring your family ought for the meeting this month.  Your congregation’s shepherd is coming.  Any idea if their kids are?

Leave a Reply

