I have had the most horrible day.  I spent many hours today trying to sort through receipts and other papers in order to make sense of our finances.  Life has been quite busy lately, and we have neglected our normal upkeep.  This is NOT a good thing to do!  I have always been taught that Yahweh is a God of ORDER, and that makes me think that He is not happy with my desk.   


And to top off the whole irritating mess, our credit card, which I always pay online, has changed their website, and I couldn’t get it to work for me.  After waiting several minutes for each page to load (and we have DSL, frcryinoutloud!  I’m not used to this!!!  okay, call me spoiled–I know it’s true) and then getting a “page not found” error about half the time, I was VERY crabby.  After a few phone calls which produced nothing but polite recorded voices, I finally was able to make it to the right page.  By what must have been divine intervention, I actually got the bill paid, which put our checking account in the red, so I had to transfer money….ohhhh, it went on and on!


Unfortunately, the job still isn’t done.  Sigh.  I did manage to reconcile our checking account to the last two bank statements and pay the bills, one of which was overdue, but I still have a huge stack of credit card receipts to enter.  Sigh again.  Anyone else ever let things get into a huge jumble like this? 


Lord, help me to be a nicer person tomorrow!

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. ummm…we do this MONTHLY!  we always come up positive (totally a God thing!), but it’s always a huge “jumble”, as you put it…to get things back in order!  we mean well…we say we’re going to enter everything weekly…but it only happens once a month!  (sometimes once every 2 months…eek!)  yep, we’re bad.  you hang in there though! 
    why do finances have to be such a pain in the butt?  can’t we go back to bartering everything?!?!?!?
    mary

  2. aj1965 says:

    Man!! I hate those days!! For quite a while I did have those problems with our computer when we had SBCGlobal. Comcast is much better, but they all have their moments! Sometimes I think computers are more trouble than their worth!! ……. but then, I couldn’t have just written all that to you without one, either!! 😉
    Have a better day tomorrow!:sunny:

  3. fwren says:

    If I was closer, I would offer secretarial help!  🙂  I love doing that sort of thing.  Would trade helping you with that for some chocolate chip cookies or a casserole, since I don’t much like to cook.  How does that sound?  :spinning:  Oh well, since we’re NOT close enough together for this to be feasible, my suggestion is:  Take a longer winter nap, drink chocolate with your Advil, and then it will look a lot better!!  This too shall pass, sister.  :love:  God bless.

  4. homefire says:

    LOL, Mary!  Bartering?  Sounds good, but our cow has gone dry, and the chickens aren’t laying.  😆  And, honey, you can’t possibly do this monthly, because it was almost TWO months’ worth of stuff.  Bleccchhhhh.
    Fwren, I would be glad to swap cooking for secretarial, but I’m afraid you’d never figure it out–I struggle, and I make a lot of the transactions! 

  5. :sunny: I hope you are having a better day!!! :heartbeat:

  6. Oh, yah,  all the time!  If we could get our finances smoothed out and get ahead, we would be like honeymooners……in that I mean that’s all we ever fight about! LOL 
    We are gradually doing better….but my desk is a wreck right now and I couldn’t find anything if I tried.  My mission for this week is to get it cleaned off and try to keep it cleaned off!
    You’re not alone!

Leave a Reply

