Act 4:12 And in none other is there salvation: for neither is there any other name under heaven, that is given among men, wherein we must be saved.


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. You mentioned ‘a’ name, but not ‘what’ name. What name do you reference? The name of religion? The name of a specific denom? The name of feminism? The name of some specific person?

  2. homefire says:

    I’ll let you discover that on your own.  I’ll give you a hint–it’s in the New Testament.  😉  Read the context.

  3. *gasp* You expect me to SEARCH for it? *shock* *horror* *dismay* *disgust*

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the thoughts and the encouragement. I will probably pass through from time to time. I may even comment some.  God Bless!!:sunny:

  5. lifesaver247 says:

    Just wait till the kids are a bit older and I think that you will get alot more respect…but I would think that you would get a substantial amount already…LOL  😉  Sounds like you had a good Love Feast weekend…was at the dinner table with L&K M. sunday ad heard about their trip…Sounds like you had a FULL meeting house and I am sure a full home as well!!!  We will have to get up that way some time but don’t see it happening untill I get done with school…

  6. RYC: No, they never really found out what was wrong with my mom.  The closest they came was that a horrible virus attacked her body and she has so many health problems already that it just took her down.  Thanks for the comment :spinning: Sherry

  7. mamamerth says:

    Thank you for visitng my site… These are not my normal blog entries, the past few days. Come back and visit often. :wave:

  8. mamaglop says:

    Hi, Nice to have you stop by.  It was just the gross factor.

  9. Hmmm… If I remember right, you had a video link from youtube awhile back that kinda gave the same effect as the coffe comercial. The video is a guy shooting vehicles as they are captulted from a machine off a cliff. He uses a shotgun, a machine gun, and what I would call a “bazooka” Which is somewhat like a hand held missle launcher. Its Very educational.

  10. hsingmomma says:

    Amen! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  11. Honey, you are invited for dessert ANYTIME!!  Come on by! 
    The story on that picture is that it is sculpture by George Kraus.  It is of God (the whole thing is kinda silly looking) http://www.georgekrause.com/santos/5.htm  but when I clicked on the “view detail here” there it was…a picture of my life!!  The sculpture as a whole does nothing for me, but the detail of being in one of God’s hands and protected by the other speaks to me everytime I see it. 

Leave a Reply

