NAMES! 


Well, I’m almost sorry that I brought this up.  I hope I haven’t upset anyone, and if I did I apologize.  I really hope I’ve been able to make you think, if nothing else.  Some may think I’m paranoid, but I really don’t feel I am.  I just don’t want to do anything I may be sorry for someday.  And I hope you will all be very careful about revealing too much info.  It’s easy to forget how many millions of people have access to this.  Including whoever lives next door.


God bless~

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to

  1. fwren says:

    Easy sister ~ it really is okay, cuz at least one of us agrees with ya!  Blessings on your day!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Random thought-do we really have to know the identity of the author to gain insight from the thoughts? Example-book of Hebrews

  3. ShineOn1983 says:

    I’m sorry. I did not post that to make you feel bad at all. Perhaps I should just delete the whole thing.
    I guess each on of us will just have to decide for ourselves whether we are going to put our names on here or get inactivated.
    *brainstorms* Why not put a fake name on?

  4. samcgarber says:

    I may have accidentally overstepped the clear distinction between the presbytery and the laity… I dunno : )

  5. homefire says:

    Sam, you are a goose.   
    Are you just trying to confuse me or what?  And who you callin’ a parasite?

  6. homefire says:

    Dinah, no biggie! 
    Fake names?  Well….  I guess I’d rather be honestly anonymous.  Homefire is good enough.

  7. homefire says:

    Good thought, poikie~  And I’m curious about your name.  What does it mean?  -thermia would have to do with heat, but I’m clueless on the rest.

  8. Anonymous says:

    poikilo=irregular, variablethermia=temperature

  9. My name says what I am, and you are all welcome to adopt it as well.

  10. homefire says:

    Generous of you, Chris!  I have already adopted it!

  11. robbaker says:

    Mat 10:32 Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven. Mat 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

  12. jcl1 says:

    I was just looking up the poikilothermia word, actually.Something about the body adapting to environmental temperatures in the absence of the normal self-control of regular body temperatures, due to spinal cord injuries.Which begs the question: are you overly familiar with medical terminology and spinal injury terms? or overly familiar with Latin and constructed the term for a particular application?

  13. homefire says:

    Wow, that’s like becoming cold-blooded!  hmmm.  interesting.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Poikilothermia is one of 6 P’s (pain, pallor, pulselessness, paralysis, paresthesias) indicating vascular compromise of an extremity in a living organism. Have some experience with the medical field & just happened to remember this word & liked it.

Leave a Reply

