This I say therefore, and testify in the Lord, that ye henceforth walk not as other Gentiles walk, in the vanity of their mind, Having the understanding darkened, being alienated from the life of God through the ignorance that is in them, because of the blindness of their heart:  Eph 4:17-18


I read this passage this morning and thought how very well it fits my thoughts lately.  Darkened understanding, heart blindness… exactly what the dwarves had!  Lord, open my eyes, open my heart, open my understanding!  Don’t let me walk in the vanity of my own mind and be alienated from the life of God!  Please fill me with that life!


I also enjoy reading the Message alongside my normal reading.  It is enjoyable to read because it uses such vivid language–lots of adjectives!  I though this was a neat rendering of Eph. 4:2-3.



And mark that you do this with humility and discipline–not in fits and starts, but steadily, pouring yourselves out for each other in acts of love, alert at noticing differences and quick at mending fences.


Pouring ourselves out for each other in acts of love….  Nice.  Very nice.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. samcgarber says:

    I must look up ‘dilatory.’  But that’s an aside…
    Nice Post.  Yeah. : )

  2. samcgarber says:

    Dilatory measures were used to postpone reforms.  Hmmmmmmm…  Interesting. 

Leave a Reply

