You know what I hate about blogging?  The lack of audience feedback!  I want to see the body language, watch the shifting of your faces, see the nods, rolling eyes, crossed arms, and “yagottabekidding” looks.  I have always enjoyed audience feedback, and it’s really weird to have practically none.  Thanks to those of you who leave a note, but I’d love to hear from all the rest of you, too.  Even if you think I’m out to lunch!


One more thing that drives me nuts is that I always think of dozens of things to write about as soon as I lie down in bed at night.  I have a stack of things that I want to discuss, and no time to write it all.


Last night we finished reading the Narnia series aloud again, and as always, I’m left with questions that I can’t quite sort out.  CS Lewis has at least one serious (to my mind) theological flaw, but I really love these stories.  He brings up so many interesting ideas, and has so many great analogies.  Anybody else have thoughts on it? 


And speaking of CS Lewis, has anybody read the Space Trilogy by him?  That’s a series that I found really thought-provoking, not to mention a great story.


 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    Well, what is the theological flaw you think he has? I haven’t read all his writings so can’t really say. Is this flaw in the Narnia series or just in his life?I’ve read the Space Trilogy and thought the last book was just wow! Took me awhile to read through them and I don’t know that I ever would again. I do think that if you don’t have an imaginative mind then reading his writings is hard to do.

  2. Anonymous says:

    hey, sorry if you think that i am a bad audience feedback type person! have a great week! love you ! ~Michellep.s. i dont know what i thnk about Narnia as i ahve never read the books or seen the movie

Leave a Reply

