I’m really not sure I want to blog!  I love to read them, but I doubt that I have anything interesting enough to say that anyone else would want to read mine.  So why am I here?  Hmmm.  Good question.  I think I was hoping that I could set up an “invisible” blog, giving me access to the comments, but not actually have my own page.


I guess someone found me, though, since I’m getting nudged to “build my site,” whatever that might mean, so here I go tippytoing into the wide world of blogging.  May not last long, but hey, might as well give it a shot.


Thought for the Day



Do fish complain of the sea for being wet? Or if they did, would that fact itself not strongly suggest that they had not always, or would not always be, purely aquatic creatures? …Notice how we are perpetually surprised at Time. (`How time flies! Fancy John being grown-up and married! I can hardly believe it!’) In heaven’s name, why? Unless, indeed, there is something about us that is not temporal.

Imagine that! Fish were created for the sea and so they are comfortable in that realm. Perhaps humans were not created to live in this world and will not truly thrive until they have been spirited away into the world they
were created for.


CS Lewis

 

 

I like that.  I’ve always thought it so odd that the older you get, the faster time seems to flee.  This would explain it.  

 

Which may also explain why I tend to be late so often…  yes!  I was not created to be subject to time!  At last, a real excuse. 

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Good job on making your site!

  2. homefire says:

    Yeah, Tyler, thanks for the nudge.  I guess.  I really don’t have time for this, I don’t think!  But maybe a little creative outlet will actually energize me, who knows?  🙂
    I like your new avatar–it’s pretty.

  3. homefire says:

    Which makes me realize–I don’t have one.  Hmmm.

  4. solb says:

    Ah, C. S. Lewis!  I need to read his books again.  Maybe when I get tired of blogging……..

Leave a Reply

