Sometimes I just get tired.

Tired of staying home.

Tired of going places.

Tired of sarcastic comments.

Tired of silence.

Tired of the cold and numb fingers.

Tired of sadness.

Tired of hot flashes and hormonal weirdness.

Tired of doing work that no one notices.

Tired of not being good enough.

Tired of trying to say the right thing.

Tired of being made fun of.

Tired of trying to be healthier.

Tired of my clothes.

Tired of getting up in the morning.

Tired of pain.

Tired of trying to encourage others.

Tired of empty entertainment.

Tired of skin that sags.

Tired of smiling.

Tired of being grumpy.

Tired of confusion.

Tired of being tired.

Tired of trying to keep up.

Tired of trying to do the right thing.

Just. Plain. Tired.

About dayuntoday

I'm a wonderer. I spend a lot of time mulling, pondering, and cogitating. This is just a place to park some of those thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes I just get tired.

  1. Peggy says:

    “Tired of trying to do the right thing” and not even knowing for sure what that is ~ tired of not having enough time or energy to do everything I know I should and having to make choices to do that which may be not as important as some things I would rather do and which truly are important ~ just tired of wondering why I cannot do things as I should . . . or would ~ tired of memory loss and wondering what I have forgotten now, today ~ sigh ~ I hear ya, sister ~

    • dayuntoday says:

      Thanks. I guess it’s -kind of?- good to know that I’m not alone. Sometimes life is just a little tiresome. And it’s hard to isolate why it’s that way one day, while another day is full of joy and hope. Keep on pressing toward the mark, I guess!

Leave a Reply

